PeepSo Documentation

User Profile Settings

Find these options in WP Admin -> PeepSo -> Configuration -> Appearance

  • Display name style – Dropdown option to let you chose what names will be used for users of your community?
    – Full name
    – First name
    – First name + last name initial
    – Username
  • Users can override this setting – Enabled: New option appears in Preferences area when user edit the profile to let them chose what name to use.
  • Profile deletion – Enabled: Users can permanently delete their profiles
  • Profile likes – Enabled: Users can “like” each other’s profiles
  • (since 3.0.0) Profile view count default privacy – Default privacy for profile view count in User profile
    Hidden: no one can see it include admins
    Public: everyone including Guest can see it
    Site members: only site members can it
    Only me: only profile owners can see it
  • Always link to PeepSo profile – Enabled: Override third-party profiles and link to PeepSo profile (might not work with every third-party plugin)
  • (since 2.7.4) Use PeepSo names everywherePeepSo will try to force using selected display name accross the entire WordPress instance.